Week 4!

Wow!  Two more weeks and we’ll be done with our 1st quarter!  Time flies when you’re having fun 🙂  This week I sat in on my son’s class.  He was so eager to do his presentation – he was chomping at the bit to show off his SPAM Mobile and tell his class about his Papa’s beloved Minnesota 🙂  It just tickles me to see my kiddos excited about CC.  We’ve always had fun homeschooling, but this has brought even more enjoyment for us all.  We have a blast in class and we also have lots of fun at home – the best of both worlds!

When I purchased our materials a few weeks before starting CC, I was genuinely concerned about all the memory work.  I couldn’t imagine how in the world we could learn seven subjects’ worth of material every week.  But, we’re doing it!  I’m amazed at my kiddos’ retention.  Each week we work on new memory work, but we also review the previous weeks’ work – and they still remember it!!  They’re like little sponges!  We are building a strong foundation during this grammar stage, so they will be ahead of the game when it’s time to dive deep into each of those subjects.  And, I’m learning right along with them 🙂

If you want to learn more about classical education, here’s a link for you: https://www.classicalconversations.com/classical/what-is-classical-education

2 thoughts on “Week 4!

Leave a Reply

